Voki

This week I want to show you what a Voki is –

By using a Voki students can create characters and then either type in their text, call it in on a phone, or record it with a microphone.  This is something all different age students can use as a tool to present information.

Click on the link below to check out the one I made.  I am working on getting it on my blog but until then you can find it on my technology wiki. Make sure you click the play button to hear what I  have to say.  Let me know what you think.  Does she resemble me???

3 thoughts on “Voki

  1. I think I might just have to visit this with my computer art students . I will see what I can do next quarter with this one. The voice doesn’t sound like you!! Was it suppose to?

  2. I have used these before. They are fun for students but make sure you try one out first. We had trouble with both the recording and typing.

Leave a Reply

